Jojo's Childminding

A Place Like Home

hands 2

About me and my family.

My husband Gary and I are both originally from South Africa. We met here in London in 1998. We have been married for 12 years and we have two sons who are 9 and 3 years of age and a 3 month old daughter. Our sons are currently attending full time school and nursery. Most of our family live abroad in South Africa, Australia, Ireland and some extended family on my husband’s side live in and around the UK. I come from a large family where I am 1 of 8 siblings and I have a lot of nephews and nieces. I finished school in 1992 where I went on to a technical college for a year and half. After College I travelled to Israel for a year where I worked as an Aupair.

 I returned to South Africa and worked as a receptionist in a Time Share Resort. Then I travelled to London where I have been living and working ever since. I have mostly worked as a Professional Nanny. My goal is to open up my own nursery someday but in the mean time I left nannying to spend more time with my family and still have the opportunity to work and care for other children at the same time. After we were married in South Africa, we returned to London where we have lived together ever since.  My husband is registered as my assistant so if I need an extra pair of hands from time to time, he can help when he is available and not at his place of work.


NetObjects Web Design Placeholder NetObjects Web Design Placeholder NetObjects Web Design Placeholder

Whilst working as a Professional Nanny I have had the opportunity to work closely with parents and I understand how important it is to work in partnership with each other. At Jojo’s Childminding, I have an open door policy for parents to participate in their child’s learning. I welcome parental involvement in their child’s development as I value our parents/carers as being the most important person in their child’s life, as parents/carers know their child best and can share with me valuable knowledge and information that will help me to provide the best care possible.

I provide a daily diary (under 5’s only) with how your child’s day has gone with personal details i.e. meals, sleeping times, medicines, activities etc. as well as a termly  newsletter with what’s been happening at our setting and what plans we have in store. I will be displaying your children’s work to give the children the opportunity to show off their achievements and work will be sent home regularly to provide parents/carers with a focal point to talk about with your children. Parents/carers are welcome at any time to discuss any concerns or any ideas they would like to put forward. I am happy to set time aside for more formal discussions at a time that best suits everyone.

I have the following Qualifications:

OCN Practitioner Award NVQ Level 3 (Maternity Nursing)

Diploma in Home-Based Childcare NVQ level 3 (Childminding)

Diploma in Nursery Nursing NNEB, NVQ Level 3

Diploma in Pre-school Practice (Preschool Learning Alliance) NVQ Level 3

I completed the Signalong course in 2015

Pediatric first Aid 2016/Safeguarding 2015/Food and Hygiene 2015, FGM training 2016 Certificates

My Husband who helps on occasions is fully insured, CRB checked, has pediatric first aid 2015, safeguarding 2015.

I continually strive to keep my knowledge up to date, and attend regular training sessions through the local authority.

I am also:

Ofsted Registered, CRB checked, Pacey member, Fully Insured

website design software
Home | About | Services/ Activities | Contact Me | Location | Meals | Fees & Spaces | Policies/ Procedures | Gallery | Useful Links | Reviews |